New in FloraMondo: cancelling transactions18 January 2018
Since Monday, 8 January 2018, customers of FloraMondo can cancel incorrect transactions within a time limit of 5 minutes. This can be done via the transaction overview in ‘My Transactions’.
More and more customers are using FloraMondo. They compare and buy lots of products there in a short time. Because they are working quickly, mistakes are occasionally made in the transactions. Until now, the customer could only cancel an incorrect transaction with the grower's assistance. This new cancelling option in FloraMondo saves the customer time, and ultimately the supplier as well.
How does it work?
For every transaction in the overview of 'My Transactions', a cancellation button is displayed. If you click on it, confirmation is requested, after which the transaction is annulled. On the left side of the overview, the time you still have to cancel the transaction is displayed. The limit is 5 minutes after submitting a transaction. The cancelled transaction will not be charged to you, but it will remain in the transaction overview.
Cancellation of transactions in Direct Sales
All transactions in FloraMondo Clock Presale can be cancelled. Transactions in Direct Sales can only be cancelled if the relevant supplier permits this. If the cancellation button does not appear, then the transaction cannot be cancelled. There may be several reasons for this:
- Usually, it means that the five-minute limit has elapsed
- If the grower is using a grower stock link, that software does not permit cancellation
- If the grower's own software does allow it, s/he may have deliberately turned it off
Can transactions be cancelled if I use a webshop link as a customer?
Yes, they can. The same rules apply in this case. Your software may have to be modified, though. If you have any questions about this, ask our Customer Services or your own software supplier. 'Cancellation' via the webshop link is already supported, but now customers can cancel an order online as well.
When is my transaction definitive?
An order is processed immediately just as usual and is
definitive. But from now on, you will receive your preliminary ECT
after the cancellation time limit of five minutes has elapsed. This
is already the procedure for customers who order via a webshop
link. Now customers who order online via the screen will also be
able to use this option.
If you cancel a transaction within 5 minutes, you will not receive a preliminary ECT, but your cancelled transaction will be listed in your overview of 'My transactions'.
Subscribe to our newsletter and receive each week:
- current and relevant news
- based on your own profile
Do not display againSubscribe