Members' Council and Committees

The Members' Council is not responsible for the company's daily operations. The SB monitors the Management Board and everything related to the management of the company.

Committees of the Members' Council

The Members' Council has four committees, each with its own area of focus:

  • strategy
  • finance
  • members engagement
  • cooperative

The committees examine the subjects within their area of focus. They prepare recommendations and Members' Council decisions. They actively collect people's opinions and requirements or ask experts for advice wherever possible. Final recommendations to the Management Board or decisions are always made by the entire Members' Council.

Also read:

Members' Council instead of the GMM

On 1 January 2019, the Members' Council was formed to replace Royal FloraHolland's General Members' Meeting (GMM). In doing so, the Members' Council has taken over the formal tasks of the GMM. Here you will find the minutes of the General Members' Meetings up to and including 6 December 2018.

Composition of committees

Cooperative Committee

This committee is concerned with appointments, functioning, training, possible establishment issues (such as amending the regulations), allowances and remuneration.

From the Members' Council:

  • Dick Houtenbos
  • Eva van Etten
  • Lydia Klaver
  • Marcel van Tol
  • Niels de Groot

Strategy Committee

This committee is concerned with strategic subjects in dialogue with the company and consequently prepares an important part of the advisory role of the Members' Council.

From the Members' Council:

  • Andre Zuidgeest
  • Arnoud van der Knaap
  • Avner Sheer
  • Ed Stofbergen
  • Frank Ammerlaan
  • Fred Bunnik
  • Marco Mol
  • Peter Smak
  • Richard (Kiki) Fernandes
  • Sander van der Vaart
  • Toon van Kessel
  • Walter Zuijderwijk
  • Zelalem Messele

Finance Committee

This committee is concerned with the financial aspects of the cooperative in dialogue with the company.

From the Members' Council:

  • Ben Olsthoorn
  • Bram Bernhard
  • Herman de Jong
  • Jan Mantel
  • Martien Middelburg
  • Martien van der Weijden
  • Peter Varekamp
  • Walter Straathof

Members Engagement and Consultation Committee

This committee is concerned with increasing members engagement and plays a big role in the organisation of the member sessions and Cooperative Day.

From the Members' Council:

  • Frans van den Bosch
  • Goos Hofland
  • Job van Egmond
  • Paul Koenraadt
  • Rieneke van der Houwen
  • Wim Koolhaas